Controversy | Who called Virat Kohli ‘dishonest’? The same Bangladeshi player turned out to be ‘guilty’, know the full truth of Noorul Hasan
New Delhi: India has registered its third win in the T20 World Cup 2022 being played in Australia. On Wednesday, India eased their way to the semi-finals by beating Bangladesh (India vs Bangladesh) by 5 runs. After this match, the Bangladeshi players looked quite disappointed. At the same time, Bangladesh wicketkeeper Noorul Hasan accused Virat Kohli of dishonesty. He said that Virat Kohli had faked fielding in the 7th over of Bangladesh’s innings. The umpire could not keep track of it.
According to Noorul Hasan, if the umpire had paid attention to Virat, Bangladesh would have got five runs and this match would have gone to their team. However, there has been no response from the Indian team to Noorul Hasan’s allegation. But shockingly, Nooral himself has violated the rules twice in T20 World Cup 2022. Due to which his team has also been punished.
Noorul Hasan first violated the rules against South Africa and then Zimbabwe. Against South Africa, Noorul Hasan changed his position keeping the wicket of captain Shakibul Hasan. Due to which the Bangladeshi team was penalized for 5 runs.
At the same time, Noorul Hasan also did something similar against Zimbabwe. In the match played against Zimbabwe, Bangladesh had to save 5 runs on the last ball. Blessing Mujrabani missed the last ball of Mossadegh Hussain. Noorul Hasan then caught the ball and blew the stumps.
After that, the Bangladeshi team started celebrating the victory. But, the third umpire found that Nurul Hasan had caught the ball in front of the wicket. After that the ball became a no ball. After that, Blessing Zimbabwe player Mujrabani could not hit a boundary on the last ball and Bangladesh won the match by three runs.